ENAR’s Board is responsible for the governance of ENAR and oversees the general functioning and longer-term strategy of the network. It is composed of 11 members elected by the General Assembly.

Chair :

Amel Yacef, Ireland - ENAR Ireland
Email : chair[at]

1st Vice-Chair :

Laurentia Mariana Mereuta, Romania - European Association for the Defense of Human Rights (AEPADO)
Email : aepado.presedinte[at]

2nd Vice-Chair :

Marcell Lőrincz, Hungary - Foundation of Subjective Values - Email : marcell.lorincz[at]

Treasurer :

Wouter Van Bellingen, Belgium

Members :

Karen Kaneza, Portugal - ADYNE, African Diaspora Youth Network in Europe
Claudia Mara, Italy - Africa e Mediterraneo
Vilana Pilinkaite Sotirovic, Lithuania - Centre for Equality Advancement
Email : vilana[at]
Karen Taylor, Germany - Initiative Schwarze Menschen in Deutschland
Enrique Tessieri, Finland - Migrant Tales Blog
Ghyslain Vedeux, France - Conseil Représentatif des Associations Noires
Maria Dexborg, Sweden - Pan-African Movement for Justice

With the support of the Rights, Equality and Citizenship Programme of the European Union, the Open Society Foundations, the Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust and the Sigrid Rausing Trust